Encircle Films presents “2040”

On Thursday, March 4th, Encircle Films, with the help of our partners, Together Films and Eventbrite ticketing, will be streaming the Australian documentary feature “2040” in which writer/director Damon Gameau looks at what his young daughter’s world will look like 19 years from now in the year 2040.  While most films on the climate crisis focus on doom and gloom scenarios that will occur if we don’t act, “2040” looks at the solutions that are already available and the world we could create if we take them to scale.  Here is a link to the film’s trailer:   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-rTQ443akE

You and your family can watch this great film in the comfort of your own home on a smart TV or computer system by purchasing just one $8-per-household ticket.  You can even pause the film for a bathroom break if you need it!

 

Ticketholders will receive an email with a screening link and password for the film at 8 am PT (11 am ET) on March 4th and a follow up email with the same information at 3 pm PT (6 pm ET) that same day. The film will be available for you to screen from 9:00 am PT (12:00 pm ET) on March 4th until 12:00 am PT (3:00 am ET) on March 5th.  The US Premier Q&A will remain available to you through the link supplied for no additional cost.

 

You can join us for this special screening of “2040” by purchasing a ticket via the link below.  (Please note that you will need to give Together Films/Eventbrite your email address during the ticketing process so they can send you the screening links and password on March 4th, the day of the screening.)

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/encircle-films-2040-screening-event-tickets-140894536351

Date

Mar 04 2021
Expired!

Time

8:00 am - 12:00 am
QR Code